[Our Getaway Car | Photo Courtesy of Facebook and my Cousin Mo]

In case you are one of the handful of people who actually read this failed attempt at a wedding blog, I somehow went from being 70 days out from my big fat Chinese wedding to now being married for a full two weeks. Needless to say, time flew by a bit too quick and it was a pretty perfect day and one better than expected honeymoon (what can I say, was thinking of a more exotic and out of the box location than Hawaii when I drew up my dream vacation list).

So today is my last day of my “I won’t be in the office for the next few weeks, ’cause I’m running off to get hitched to my bestest best friend” vacation. How was it? Well, it kicked off like any other typically Sunday for me. The night before I passed out before showering and brushing my teeth (how unhygienic of me) while DL watched a horror movie (that I didn’t want to watch and decided to wiki the plot so that I know what’s going on but made sure to not look at the TV). This morning, I was rudely awakened around 4AM by my not-so-favorite cat because he wanted breakfast. Note: DL was not disturbed at all, cause this cat is smart and knows that only I will actually wake up. But because I don’t want him to get into a more regular habit of thinking he can manipulate me, I didn’t get out of bed and then proceeded to play this annoying game where I push the cat off the bed multiple times while he keeps hopping back on to walk in circles on my and around my head so that I’ll wake up and feed him. Around 730AM (which to me is a more acceptable meal time), I got up and fed him.

The day has been for the most part, pretty uneventful, which is a nice break from a rather very, very eventful two weeks. And now, for my next trick, I’m going to focus on doing recaps before I forget those nitty-gritty details that I would have loved to share with you at that specific moment when it happened but was a little preoccupied with said task and oh yea, did I mention I have a full-time job and already don’t get much sleep. Let’s see how this goes…..and then I’ll really call this a wrap.

