Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

In case you haven’t heard, Prince William’s cousin has also announced her engagement to her long-time boyfriend. For non-royal watchers, this would be Zara Philips (eldest daughter of Queen Elizabeth II and 12th in line to the British throne). While this engagement hasn’t received the same level of hoopla as Will’s and Kate’s, pictures of Zara’s e-ring has made more than its share of rounds around the Internet. Needless to say, it caught my eye…even more so than Kate’s (er…Princess Diana’s) ring.

Here’s Zara’s:


[Marie Claire UK | PA Photos]

Here’s mine:

DSC09069

Is it just me or does it look like a copycat of my copycat (only bigger)?  See here, here, here and here for the full story on what I mean by copycat. In any case, I wonder if this will cause a spike in popularity for pave split shank diamond solitaire rings. ‘Cause I sure did notice a bunch of sapphire rings with diamond halos (see below) for sale in the weeks leading up to Christmas following Will’s and Kate’s engagement.

[www.graziadaily.co.uk | Getty Images]

