Tags

, , ,

If you ask me, 2009 was a lousy year for me and many others. Hopefully, 2010 will be better.

In the meantime, here’s a quick recap on the goals that I set for myself last year:

  1. Create a life list – DONE; I started the list in June…now it’s just a matter of adding more items and crossing them up as I go.
  2. Become a better blogger – In PROGRESS; I have good months and I have bad months. This will be a continual work in progress until I find my groove.
  3. Stay employed – DONE; The agency is doing well and I hope that stays that way in 2010.
  4. Live long and thrive – In PROGRESS; While I have gym membership, I need to make more of an effort to go (more than once a month). As for food, I need to make more of an effort to stop eating out so much and start cooking my meals more often.
  5. A pirate’s life for me – In PROGRESS; It may be a long time before I actually put any effort in my music collection. In the meantime, I am dependent on Pandora.
  6. Budget like a rock star – In PROGRESS; I have good months and bad months in terms of budgeting and paying attention to how I manage my money. Not a good habit and something I hope to improve in 2010.
  7. Find a hobby or a social group – DONE; Last month, I found a networking group, Asian Professionals Meetups, in the city. The group has been pretty cool and I’m looking forward to going to more of their events in 2010.
  8. Become an early riser – IN PROGRESS; Try as I may, it is hard for me to wake up in the mornings. I need to learn to sleep earlier and wake up earlier so that I can get more out of my days. Argh!
  9. Organize – IN PROGRESS; Oy! I love organizing and home improvement shows, but I why can’t I organize my room and my life.
