Tags

, ,

This post is dedicated to my dear Dimmy. She passed away suddenly on October 9, 2009. We don’t know the cause of death, but we suspect that it was a heart attack. She was only four years old, so it was very shocking to lose her and also very sad. We gave her a country burial that weekend. DL, Dolby (my other cat) and I miss her a lot. I hope she rests in peace.

Dimmy Cat

What I miss the most is this: Every night, when I was ready to go to bed (e.g., computer and lights off), she would hop onto the bed and curl up next to me. While it would appear that she wanted to sleep next to me, she was actually getting into position to ask for a massage. I’d humor her for a few minutes and then hide my hands under the blankets to tell her, “No more, I’m going to bed!”

Share

