Tags

, , , ,

nataliedee.com
nataliedee.com

I originally wrote this blog post during my lunch period today, but the blogging gods were not shinning on me and I lost my whole post – boo!

This past weekend marked the end of wedding season 2009 for me – in total, I attended 3 weddings and 1 Chinese banquet. It would have been 2 Chinese banquets, but I couldn’t attend banquet #2 because it was the same night as wedding #3.  It was my understanding that June is the most popular month for weddings – but I don’t see it, it’s September for my friends and family. As one cousin put it, “we’re cheap” (i.e., we prefer to save money by booking a not as popular month for our weddings).

Anyhow, long story short – I’ve gained weight, burned a small hole in my pocketbook and upset my stomach with too much alcohol (though my capacity for the “good stuff” is significantly lower than most bloaks, so it’s not that much of a stretch). But…on the up side, I did get a new dress and eat my fill of cake, shaved ice and ice cream…so no complaints there.

Share

