Tags

, , , , , , ,

natalie deenataliedee.com

For the first time since 2006, I went to a concert where I made a startling discovery. While it has yet to be scientifically proven, I have it on a very high authority (i.e. my nose) that I am allergic to a questionable herb. For 6 plus hours, my nose ran like an open faucet. As such, I needed a constant supply of tissue and napkins that has since sandpapered off a few layers of skin from under my nose. You would hope that at an outdoor concert that one would be able to breathe some fresh air, but instead it has become a community drag.

As for the music, I think that I enjoyed the performance by Norah Jones and Death Cab for Cutie; however, I couldn’t help but feel that Josh Gorban really should not have been apart of the lineup. Clearly, this is the wrong audience for him, yet no one bothered to check on how well the line would mess together before signing him up for this gig.

Share

