Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,

At the current time, pacific standard time is 10:06pm. I should be aboard my flight to New York City right now. But no, no, my plane has been delayed and I have been stuck at the Oakland Airport for almost two hours and will continue to be stuck for another hour or so…..about a three hour delay total.

Although this does not even compare to the beginning of my business trip to Chicago two months ago where I woke up from bed exactly one hour before my flight was scheduled to leave—in rushing to the airport and making a mad dash to the gate, I left my glasses at home and left my laptop o the security conveyor belt, –it’s nevertheless yet another bad start.

In my desperation and boredom, I decided to purchase the airport’s internet access so that I can blog and play Facebook’s Block Star. Earlier, I decided to play with my MacBook’s photo booth feature to capture these very long moments the airport:
.
.
.
photo-18.jpg
.
Photo Caption: In the black space to my right is where my plane should be in view from the window behind me. Instead, there is nothing by the darkness.
.
.
photo-23.jpg
.
Photo Caption: To my left is the airport terminal where I wait and wait and wait……looks pretty empty doesn’t it.
.
.
PR Notes: Let’s hope that my plane is only three hours delayed or else JetBlue might face another crisis communications situation regarding flight delays as they did on stormy Valentine’s Day in 2007. Though to be fair, I’ve so far enjoyed all of my flights on JetBlue and I love the fact that they have live television rather than random movies…..it let’s me catch on VH1 reruns that I have missed.

Share

