Tags

, , ,

About a week and half after starting my blog last, last Friday (2/15), I have now reached my first significant milestone as a blogger. My blog has been viewed over 1,000 times!!

Thank you for reading and a big thank you to Edison Chen. I couldn’t have done it without you. Because of your sex photo scandal and the many intrigued and possibly perverted individuals looking for up-to-the-minute gossip and the actually photos, my blog jumped from about 2-3 total views to an impressive 210 views in only 8 hours after I posted my second entry about the Edison Chen scandal (which, by the way, is very impressive by my standards, though rather very insignificant compared to more established blogs). Incidentally, my number of views again jumped today after I did a follow up on Edison for my eight entry.

Thanks again everyone, please come back and read even after Edison is not hot news anymore. Also, please leave me a comment. I would be most grateful, if you would weigh in on any of my random rants and raves.

Note: My excitement stems from the fact that all my previous blogs (Xanga and Blogspot) probably did not amount to more than 100 views total. I’ve had the Xanga blog since about 2002 or 2003, but I would post about 2 a year.

Share

